Diversity and Human Rights Training

Diversity & Human Rights Training

 

The collective agreement between the University of Guelph and the University of Guelph Faculty Association requires all Faculty Search Committee Members to complete an orientation session at least once during the life of the current collective agreement. 

Upcoming orientation sessions will be held in the University Centre (Specific room to be confirmed) at the following times. Maximum enrollment for each session is 15 people.

 

Tuesday, June 27 from 2:00-3:30 pm 
Thursday, July 27 from 10:00-11:30 am 
Tuesday, August 22 from 2:00-3:30 pm 
Thursday, September 14 from 10:00-11:30 am 
Tuesday, September 26 from 2:00-3:30 pm 
Thursday, October 12 from 10:00-11:30 am 
Tuesday, October 24 from 2:00-3:30 pm 
Thursday, November 9 from 10:00-11:30 am 
Tuesday, November 21 from 2:00-3:30 pm 
Thursday, December 7 from 10:00-11:30 am 
Tuesday, December 19 from 2:00-3:30 pm 

 

To book a session, email the Diversity and Human Rights Office at dhrinfo@uoguelph.ca and copy ovcsas.clin@uoguelph.ca (Linda Wing). Calendar invitations will be sent from the Diversity and Human Rights office to confirm the time and location of your training session.