You are here

Academic Review Subcommittee


  • Dean
  • Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Affairs
  • Department Chairs
  • Representatives of each OVC Department


  • Chair: Dean
  • Secretariat: Office of the Registrar

Term of Office

  • Two years where possible

To Whom Responsible

  • DVM Program Committee


  • As required


  • To consider and dispose of requests for academic consideration.
  • To decide on the ability of students with academic difficulties to proceed in the program.

Current Members

  • Dr. Joanne Hewson, Chair, Associate Dean, Students and Academic
  • Dr. Peter Conlon, Program Councilor
  • Dr. Tarek Saleh, Biomedical Sciences, Department Chair
  • Dr. Carolyn. Kerr, Clinical Studies, Department Chair
  • Dr. Shayan Sharif, Pathobiology, Interim Department Chair
  • Dr. Todd Duffield, Population Medicine, Department Chair
  • Dr. Pavneesh Madan, Biomedical Sciences, Department Representative
  • Dr. Melissa Sinclair, Clinical Studies, Department Representative
  • Dr. Darren Wood, Pathobiology, Department Representative
  • Dr. Jason Coe, Population Medicine, Department Representative
  • Ms. Stella Holley, Office of the Registrar
  • Dr. Jeffrey Wichtel, Dean, (Ex Officio)