You are here

Holiday hours for OVC and OVC Health Sciences Centre

The Ontario Veterinary College’s normal business hours will be reduced for the holidays until Tuesday, January 2, 2018. Most University of Guelph offices will be closed during this period.

Academic and administrative offices will reopen on January 2 and classes for veterinary students resume on January 2.

The OVC Health Sciences Centre, including the Companion Animal and Large Animal Clinics, the Animal Cancer Centre and the Farm Service Clinic, will be open for emergencies and urgent cases only from 4:30 p.m. on December 22 to 8 a.m. on January 2.

Please call:
• Companion Animal Hospital and Animal Cancer Centre 519-823-8830
• Large Animal Clinic 519-823-8840
• Farm Service Clinic 519-836-3510

Holiday hours of operation for the Hill’s Pet Nutrition Primary Healthcare Centre (PHC) are:

  • Sat Dec 23, 2017- open regular hours 8 am to 1 pm
  • Sun Dec 24, 2017- CLOSED
  • Mon Dec 25, 2017- CLOSED
  • Tues Dec 26, 2017-CLOSED
  • Wed Dec 27, 2017-open from 9 am-2 pm
  • Thur Dec 28, 2017- open from 1 pm- 6 pm
  • Fri Dec 29, 2017- 11 am-4 pm
  • Sat Dec 30, 2017- CLOSED
  • Sun Dec 31, 2017- CLOSED
  • Mon Jan 1, 2018- CLOSED
  • Tues Jan 2, 2018- open regular hours from 7:30 am-7 pm

Resume regular business hours on Monday, January 3 at 7:30 a.m. For more information, visit the Hill’s Pet Nutrition Primary Healthcare Centre website.