You are here

OVC Student Clubs

Club

Presidents

Email

Advisor

Animal Welfare Club

Courtney Thomas & Megan Righi

 cthoma03@mail.uoguelph.ca  mrighi@mail.uoguelph.ca

Derek Haley & Lee Neil

Behaviour Club (Student Chapter of the American Veterinary Society of Animal Behaviour (SCAVSAB)

Miranda Fritz 

mfritz@mail.uoguelph.ca

Lee Neil

Food Animal Club

Kathryn Hotke & Brad McLaughlin

 khotke@mail.uoguelph.ca, mclaughb@mail.uoguelph.ca

Kerry Lissemore

Business Club

Roxana Lelewski

 rlelewsk@mail.uoguelph.ca

John Tait

Christian Fellowship Club (Official Chapter with Christian Veterinary Missions USA)

Rebecca Chant

rchant@mail.uoguelph.ca

Brandon Plattner

Community Outreach Program

Shannon Finn (president)

Anujah Mariampillai  (youth education)

Amy Weber (first nations)

Sophia Marin (urban outreach)

sfinn@mail.uoguelph.ca

mariampa@mail.uoguelph.ca

 

aweber07@mail.uoguelph.ca

 

smarin@mail.uoguelph.ca

Shane Bateman

Dentistry Club

Stipe Jelovcic & Brenna Miniscalco

sjelovci@mail.uoguelph.ca, bminisca@mail.uoguelph.ca

Tiffany Durzi & Shannon Gowland

Diagnostic Imaging Club

Brittany Robertson

brober09@mail.uoguelph.ca

Stephanie Nykamp

Equine Club

Melanie Harness & Emily Zakrajsek

mscott@mail.uoguelph.ca, ezakrajs@mail.uoguelph.ca

Luis Arroyo

Integrative Medicine and Alternatives Club

Joanna Berman & Miranda Fritz

berman@mail.uoguelph.ca, mfritz@mail.uoguelph.ca

Tiffany Durzi & Shannon Gowland

Internal Medicine Club / Student Chapter of the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine

Katherine Malik & Kaitlyn Imamura

kmalik@mail.uoguelph.ca,  kimamura@mail.uoguelph.ca

Shauna Blois

IVMC (International Veterinary Medicine Club)

Hannah Bagnall

bagnallh@mail.uoguelph.ca

John Lumsden

Lab Animal Medicine Club

Kaila Lawton & Lily Hu

klawton@mail.uoguelph.ca, lhu02@mail.uoguelph.ca

Pat Turner

Nutrition Club (student chapter of the American Academy of Veterinary Nutrition)

Blair Rainey brainey@mail.uoguelph.ca Adronie Verbrugghe 

Parasitology Club (Student Chapter of the American Association of Veterinary Parasitologists (SCAAVP)

Stacey Novy

 anovy@mail.uoguelph.ca

Andrew Peregrine

Pathology Club

TJ Ryan & Olivia LePine

 tryan02@mail.uoguelph.ca,  olepine@mail.uoguelph.ca

Darren Wood & Brandon Lillie

Pet Loss Support

Brittany Lostracco lostracb@mail.uoguelph.ca 

Shane Bateman

Student Chapter of the Lesbian and Gay Veterinary Medical Association (SCLGVMA)

Angie Castelo casteloa@mail.uoguelph.ca

Andrew Peregrine

Small Animal Club

Tara Larkin & Justine Antunes  tlarkin@mail.uoguelph.ca,  antunesj@mail.uoguelph.ca Tiffany Durzi & Shannon Gowland

Surgery Club

Miyuki Kumagai  & Megan Walker kumagaim@mail.uoguelph.ca,  mwalke02@mail.uoguelph.ca  Tom Gibson & Ameet Singh 
Student Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Society (SVECCS) Stipe Jelovcic & Louise Lam sjelovci@mail.uoguelph.ca,   llam08@mail.uoguelph.ca

Alexa Bersenas & Shane Bateman

Theriogenology Club

Julie Reed

 jreed10@mail.uoguelph.ca

Tracey Chenier

ZEW Club

Sophie Goodall & Kylie McCall goodalls@mail.uoguelph.ca,  kmccall@mail.uoguelph.ca

 

Wellness Club

Shannon Finn

sfinn@mail.uoguelph.ca

Colleen Best & Andria Jones

See also the CVSA's OVC Clubs Page.

Standard procedures for student-run events (includes lunch talks)

Guidelines for Student Industry Representation

Fundraising resources for OVC clubs:

Sponsorship Cover Letter - Blank

Sponsorship Cover Letter - Example

Sponsorship Request Form - Blank

Sponsorship Request Form - Example

Thank you letter - Blank

Thank you letter - Example