You are here

Current DVM Students

Welcome Student Veterinarians!

We want to provide you with the resources you need to succeed both inside and outside the classroom. To the left you will find a menu with many resources for current DVM students.

Please note some sections of the website require your central login and password to gain access.

All student veterinarians are bound by the principles of veterinary medical ethics set out in the Veterinarian's Oath:

"As a member of the veterinary medical profession, I solemnly swear that I will use my scientific knowledge and skills for the benefit of society.

I will strive to promote animal health and welfare, relieve animal suffering, protect the health of the public and environment, and advance comparative medical knowledge.

I will practise my profession conscientiously, with dignity, and in keeping with the principles of veterinary medical ethics.

I will strive continuously to improve my professional knowledge and competence and to maintain the highest professional and ethical standards for myself and the profession."


Congratulations to the Recipients of the 2017 In-Course Awards

Award Name


American Association of Equine Practitioners (AAEP) Winner’s Circle Scholarship

Melanie Harness

Andrea Nott Memorial Scholarship

Elizabeth Silk

Auxiliary to Ontario Veterinarians Scholarship

Kelia Bascom

BarB Crowe & Don Kuzik Memorial Scholarship

Shannon Finn

Betty Goldhart Scholarship in Medical Genetics

Olivia Mazzorato

Betty Goldhart Scholarship in Medical Genetics

Jacqueline Chow

Boehringer Ingelheim Canada Inc. Scholarship for Excellence in the Principles of Disease in Veterinary Medicine

Julia Robertson

Canadian Association for Laboratory Animal Medicine Prize

Julia Robertson

Canadian Veterinary Medical Association Prize

Dominique Monaghan

Charles M. Baker Memorial Prize

Julia Robertson

CVSA 2000 Leadership Prize

Christina Barnes

CVSA 2000 Leadership Prize

Meagan Walker

Dean's Scholarship

Cassia Michel

Dean's Scholarship

Julia Robertson

Dean's Scholarship

Lisa Gordon

Dean's Scholarship

Tori Brown

Dennis Howell Memorial Legacy Scholarship

Celeste Noble

Dorothea Daniell-Jenkins Memorial Scholarship

Julie Reed

Dr. C. K. Chuck Roe Memorial Scholarship

Molly Mackenzie

Dr. Downey West Thompson Scholarship

Katherine Sum

Dr. George Rankin Memorial Equine Scholarship

Emily Zakjrasek

Dr. J. Grant Savage (OVC '48) Memorial Prize

Chantal Stoop

Dr. J. P. W. Gilman Prize

Kai Moore

Dr. Jean Rumney Memorial Scholarship

Lisa Gordon

Dr. Jean Rumney Memorial Scholarship

Julia Robertson

Dr. Roy S. Moore Memorial Prize

Emily Hill

Dr. Tammi Weekes-Lentz Memorial Award

Shannon Finn

Elaine Harris Memorial Scholarship

Lisa Kril

James and Marjorie Pinkney Studentship Research Scholarship

Kelly Fisher

Jean MacDougall One Health Travel Grant

Angie Castelo

Major James Rattray Proficiency Prize (Phase 1)

Tori Brown

Major James Rattray Proficiency Prize (Phase 2)

Lisa Gordon

Major James Rattray Proficiency Prize (Phase 3)

Sarah Baert

Murray Iwasaki Prize in Companion Animal Health

Xiao Shen

Norman W. Simmons Memorial Award

Sarah Brisson

Nutrience Small Animal Scholarship

Cecilia Creighton

Ontario Association of Swine Veterinarians' Prize

Heather Reinhardt

OSPCA Veterinary Student Award

Amy Weber

OTS Delta Club Scholarship

Sarah Robinson

Ottawa-Carleton 1983 International Plowing Match Scholarship

Salomon Schroeter

OVC 1961 Golden Jubilee Travel Grant

Kristin Dienst

OVC 1961 Golden Jubilee Travel Grant

Manali Desai

OVC 1964 Entrance Scholarship

Cassandra Gorrill

OVC 2007 Erin Leis (Stewart) Memorial Scholarship

Meagan Walker

OVC Alumni Association Spirit Prize (Phase 2)

Salomon Schroeter

OVC Alumni Association Spirit Prize (Phase 3)

Garrett Schuilenberg

OVMA Animal Behaviour and Welfare Award

Julia Robertson

Parks Family Travel Grant

Jennifer Reynen-Yurkiw

Robert Walker Memorial Scholarship

Cassia Michel

Robert Ward Woolner Summer Research

Hayden Marshall

Stone Scholarship for Student Veterinarian Exploration

Katherine Sum

Veterinary Business Excellence Scholarship

Roxana Lelewski

Zoetis Scholarship (Phase 2)

Eastman Welsford

Zoetis Scholarship (Phase 3)

David McPhee


Contact Information

Dr. Peter Conlon - Associate Dean, Students
Office: 519-824-4120 Ext. 54413
Cell: 519-835-1755